EyeWasHer

Publié le par cranskens

undefined

 


Behind his large and incomplete smile
The gravedigger's waiting
"Bring me home child"
He whispers trembling
As if above me
But i can't stay in here

He loved me once he says
He tells a good story 
And i'll never be sure
He ever told me a lie
As if above me
The leaves were floating

And now i'm doing a headstand on the highway
I introduce my figure of fun
Talking about what gets from the night
On the starting line
With a wing of mine
As if above me
The sky wasn't already burnt

Just next to the gutter 
The flying autumn leaves
What if i felt too much
What if i feel
'Cos now i'm washed away by the tide
An heart failure at the break of day
Wishing to be all eyes
As if above me
Walking alongside
The gravedigger had found his way back
Lost his way home whatever
An exit sign
If ever ?
Did you ever ?


Publié dans poèmes

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
S
Hey ! Le nouveau lien pour la dernière mise en ligne ne fonctionne pas !
Répondre
A
Ce texte est magnifique. Je n'ai pas les mots.
Répondre
B
L'émotion s'immisce à chaque mot, même dans une langue étrangère ton texte nous emmène.Pas facile d'écrire en anglais, cette langue où le rythme est primordial, la gamelle n'est jamais loin. Mais toi, tu files droit.
Répondre
E
je déménage...
Répondre
T
Eye in the sky !
Répondre